Be notified of page updates
it's private
powered by ChangeDetection


Wednesday 19th April 2017 - Ashtead Residents' Association AGM, and Spring Meeting with a presentation on Ashtead's Neighbourhood Development Plan that will be voted upon in the Referendum on Thursday 4th May when the local Surrey County Council Election for the Ashtead Councillor is being held.


The Association aims to represent the views of all who live in Ashtead. 

The Association is independent of all political parties.

Did you know that the Association represents some 3400 households in Ashtead, at least 60% of the Village community?

Did you know that the Association tries to get the best for Ashtead?

Did you know the Association considers all Planning Applications for Ashtead?

Did you know the Association attends the Ashtead Highways Forum 3 times a year to press for improvements to roads, pavements and parking?

Did you know that the Association is represented on Ashtead Community Vision?

Committee of 11 members meets monthly to discuss local issues and presses for action, when needed. (See above re further help wanted)

Did you know that your six local Independent Councillors are invited to attend meetings?

142 Road Stewards are the direct links with residents.

General Meetings are held twice a year, open to everyone.

Ashtead's views are passed directly to all Councillors on key issues.

A strong membership from all parts of Ashtead, means a strong voice, but to achieve that we need more members, more Road Stewards and more Committee members. Contact the Secretary if you would like to learn more with no commitment.

Your Committee

Glynis Peterkin (Chairman) & (Public Relations)

Hannah Parkes (Treasurer)

Pam Ventham-Smith (Hon. Secretary, Notice Boards & Editor - The Ashtead Resident)

David Baker (Communications, Railway, Highways & Web Site)

Roger Bennett (Planning)

Jean Bradley (Events)

John Busby (Communications)

Chrissie Kerton (Tree Warden Scheme & Spring Clean)

Garry Stansfield (Waste & Education/Schools)

Janet Webber (Environment/Graffiti)

Tony Mansell (Membership)

Kate Morris (Editor - Ashtead Village News) - Friend of the Committee

Special thanks to past Committee members, too numerous to mention,  for their valued contribution over the years.

You can also join us on these social networking sites: